Flawless with Cushion BB Cream

Couple months ago, i read an article from online newspaper about what that will be a makeup trend in 2015. Besides the bold eyebrow, the other thing is natural glowy skin as what we see in korean makeup style.

Now the question is how we can make our face looked glowy and natural?
According to what i’ve learned, many Korean people rely on the foundation to do the makeup. And they prefer to not wear powder over the foundation to make their skin looked more natural and flawless.

What kind of foundation they use? CC cream and BB cream still become favorite of Korean people than other foundation. And from there, we know about what that called as Cushion BB cream.

What is Cushion BB cream??
I didn’t know about that either before, but the only thing i know is this product also contains the  high SPF. I searched many information about it and found some pictures. I guessed it’s like a powder earlier because yes they have the same packaging. I also got some Korean makeup brand that release this product, such as Laneige, Etude, and Innisfree but Laneige has better reviews than the other two. So finally, i decided to buy this one. Apparantly it isn’t the same with powder. Even though they have the same packaging but when you open it, you will find something like sponge and the BB cream is inside the sponge. Can you imagine it??

image

image

image

Now how we should use it??
It’s simple. It’s the same with how we use pressed powder. By using the sponge applicator which provided by the product, press on to the bb cream sponge until the BB cream cling to the applicator then put in on your face gently.

My first impression after i tried to put it on my face, i felt my face became a little bit watery but it made my face looked glowy and flawless. But if you don’t like the glowy look, you can add  loose powder after the BB cream.

The other thing that made me like this product is because it can cover my black spots perfectly. I’m in 7 months pregnancy and my hormone is up and down, so i got some acnes on my face but this BB cream can hide them perfectly. I even don’t need to use concealer anymore. Amazing!!

The formula of Laneige cushion bb cream is very light. I don’t feel anything even though i put it quite a lot on my face. The sales boy that sell this product told me that it can long last until about 8 hours. I haven’t try it for that long, the longest time is only about 6 hours but he might be right. After 6 hours i cleaned my face with makeup remover and i still got the rest of the BB cream on my cotton. And the last important thing for me is this product doesn’t make me breakouts :))

Have interest to try it??

One thought on “Flawless with Cushion BB Cream

Leave a comment